Liberalismens svøbe

I Rusland kan myndigheder med tilfredshed konstatere, at antallet af narkomaner er stagneret. Russia Today skriver bl.a.:

The number of people abusing drugs has stopped growing in Russia for the first time in many years, the head of the Federal Drug Control Service said in a press interview.

Viktor Ivanov told the Russian government’s daily Rossiiskaya Gazeta that although it was too early to claim victory over drugs, it was absolutely clear that the growth of addiction among the population has stopped.

Samtidig slår de britiske myndigheder alarm over den eksplosive vækst af cannabis-afhængige børn og unge. Daily Mail skriver bl.a.:

A record number of children are now being treated for cannabis addiction, according to latest figures.

More than 13,500 youngsters under the age of 18 were sent for medical treatment last year.

That is a 50 per cent rise in seven years and includes 200 children aged 12 or below.

Experts are blaming the popularity of a new super-strength skunk which is several times more potent than regular pot.

It has also be linked to an increase in mental illness.

The Tubes White Punks on Dope:

Teenage, had a race for the nighttime
Spent my cash on every high I could find
Wasted time in every school in L.A.
Gettin’ loose, I didn’t care what the kids say

We’re white punks on dope
Mom and Dad moved to Hollywood
Hang myself when I get enough rope
Can’t clean up, though I know I should

White punks on dope, white punks on dope
White punks on dope, white punks on dope

Other dudes are living in the ghetto
But born in Pacific Heights
Don’t seem much betto

We’re white punks on dope
Mom and Dad live in Hollywood
Hang myself when I get enough rope
I can’t clean up, though I know I should

White punks on dope, white punks on dope
White punks on dope, white punks on dope

I go crazy ’cause my folks are so ……. rich
Have to score when I get that rich white punk itch
Sounds real classy, living in a chateau
So lonely, all the other kids will never know

We’re white punks on dope
Mom and Dad live in Hollywood
Hang myself when I get enough rope
I can’t clean up, though I know I should

White punks on dope, white punks on dope
White punks on dope, white punks on dope
White punks on dope, white punks on dope

Nummeret er fra 1975. Det er mildest talt ikke blevet bedre siden. I hvert fald ikke her bag liberalmagternes linjer, hvor massive kampagner er i gang for at gøre cannabis lovligt. I den personlige friheds navn, forstås.

***

Dette indlæg blev udgivet i Rusland. Bogmærk permalinket.

Skriv et svar

